Skip to main content

 The below course schedule will be sent as a link in your registration email, Please note that the below course schedule is subject to change.

 

The below schedule is for the 1st Semester and the 2nd Semester Schedule will be released and sent to each learner on Monday, 22nd February 2021.



Thursday 19 November 2020

Session 1:
Free Live Information Webinar
An interactive information webinar regarding the FIATA Diploma 2020 course.
Time
13.15pm to 14.30pm 

Thursday 26 November 2020

Session 2:
FIATA Introduction & Orientation Module
Charlotte & Lee-Anne – Introduction to Systems and On Line Learning 9.00am – 10.00am 


Time
09.00am to 10.00am 
Session 3:
Introduction & Induction

Presented by Rhoda Kellner & Mark Goodger  

Time
10.00am to 12.00pm

Tuesday 19 January 2021

Session 4:
FIATA Introduction & Orientation Module
Charlotte & Lee-Anne – Introduction to Systems and On Line Learning 9.00am – 10.00am 


Time
09.00am to 10.00am
Session 5:
Introduction & Induction

Presented by Rhoda Kellner & Mark Goodger  

Time
10.00am to 12.00pm 

Tuesday 26 January 2021

Session 6:
Module 1A Introduction to Freight Forwarding
Lecturer Mr. Reginald Moyo  
Time
09.00am to 12.00pm 

Tuesday 9 February 2021

Session 7:
Module 1B Introduction to Logistics
Lecturer Mr. Reginald Moyo
Time
09.00am to 12.00pm
Assessment 1
Freight Forwarding & Logistics - Graded Assessment 
Friday, 12th February 2021
Assessment 1 Due
Freight Forwarding & Logistics - Assessment Due 
Friday, 19th February 2021

Tuesday 23 February 2021

Session 8:
Module 2 Modes of Transport
Chapter - Road & Rail Freight 
Lecturer Mr. Mano Pumisar
Time
09.00am to 13.00pm
Online Examination Group 1
Module 2 Modes of Transport (Road & Rail Freight)
Graded Examination
Saturday, 6th March 2021
09.00am to 12.00pm
 
Online Examination Group 2
Module 2 Modes of Transport (Road & Rail Freight) 
Graded Examination
Monday, 8th March 2021
14.00pm to 17.00pm 

Tuesday 9 March 2021

Session 9:
Module 2 Modes of Transport & Module 3 Maritime Containers
Sea Freight & Maritime Containers
Lecturer Ms. Rhoda Kellner
Time
09.00am to 13.00pm
Online Examination Group 1
Module 2 Modes of Transport (Sea Freight) & Module 3 Maritime Containers
Graded Examination
Saturday, 13th March 2021
09.00am to 12.00pm
Online Examination Group 2
Module 2 Modes of Transport (Sea Freight) & Module 3 Maritime Containers
Graded Examination
Thursday, 18th March 2021
15.00pm to 18.00pm 

Tuesday 23 March 2021

Session 10:
Module 4 Air Freight
Lecturer Mr. Mark Goodger 
Time
14.00pm to 17.00pm
 
Assessment 2
Air Freight
Graded Assessment
Wednesday, 24th March 2021 
Assessment 2 Due
Air Freight
Graded Assessment
Monday, 12th April 2021 

Tuesday 30 March 2021

Session 11:
Revision & Recap Class
Revision of Module 1,2 and 3
Lecturers Mr. Mark Goodger, Mr. Mano Pumisar, Mrs Rhoda Kellner  
Time
8.30am to 11.30am
Additional Class
Optional Session, Learners to Book in Advance
Question & Answer Session with the Industry Experts

Semester 1 Complete Thursday 1 April 2021

Semester 2 Schedule will be released and sent to each Learner on 
Monday, 22nd February 2021.

The first Training Class Session for Semester 2, will commence on 
Tuesday, 13th April 2021.

Detected timezone